Loading BoardDocs®

Minutes
Audio Player
Play
Pause
Stop
Board of Education
Agendas & Minutes
Board meetings are open to the public. If you would like to speak briefly at a meeting just show up and sign in on the speaker sign in sheet by the door. If you would like to get on the Board agenda, please contact the District Clerk at 274-2102 or jennifer.hillman@icsd.k12.ny.us.

Board of Education Meetings are broadcast on Time Warner 15 live and rebroadcast on Time Warner 16 the following Friday at 12 Noon and 8:30 pm and Saturday on Ch 16 at 8:30 am.

Dr. Luvelle Brown, Superintendent
___________________________________________________________________________
Board of Education Discussion and Voting / Voting Meetings are scheduled for the second and fourth Tuesdays (with some exceptions (*)) and meet at 6:00 p.m. in the Board Room at the Administration Building, 400 Lake Street, unless otherwise noted. Meetings where school district business will be discussed by the Board of Education are open to the public; the public may be excluded from properly convened executive sessions and other meetings exempted by law.

Board of Education Officers: President: Rob Ainslie - Vice President: Dr. Sean Eversley Bradwell

Board of Education Work Sessions are scheduled for the first and third Tuesdays (with some exceptions (*)) and meet at the times and locations indicated in the list below. Work Sessions are held for the purpose of informal discussions with no formal votes or actions taken.

Work Session Leaders: Curriculum: Moira Lang - Finance and Facilities: Brad Grainger Human Resources: Chris Malcolm - Legislative Action: Ann Reichlin - Policy: Dr. Sean Eversley Bradwell
____________________________________________________________________________________
*Friday, July 1 *9 a.m. Annual Reorganization Meeting
Tuesday, July 26 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting
Tuesday, August 9 6 p.m. Monthly Discussion and Voting Meeting
*Thursday, August 11 5:30 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, August 16 5 p.m. BoE Curriculum Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, August 16 6 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
*Wednesday, August 17 6 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - Board Room
*Monday, August 22 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, August 23 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting
*Thursday, August 25 5:30 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, August 30 6 p.m. Special Voting Meeting then Board Work Session
Tuesday, September 6 4 p.m. BoE Curriculum Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, September 6 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, September 6 5:30 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, September 13 6 p.m. Monthly Discussion and Voting Meeting
Tuesday, September 20 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, September 20 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday September 20 7:15 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, September 27 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting
Tuesday, October 4 4 p.m. BoE Curriculum Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, October 4 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, October 4 5:30 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
Wednesday, October 6 5:30 p.m. Board of Education Audit Committee - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, October 11 6 p.m. Monthly Discussion and Voting Meeting
Tuesday, October 18 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session- Conf. Room A CANCELLED
Tuesday, October 18 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday October 18 7:15 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, October 25 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting
Tuesday, November 1 4 p.m. BoE Curriculum Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, November 1 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, November 1 5:30 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, November 8 6 p.m. Monthly Discussion and Voting CANCELLED
*Thursday, November 10 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, November 14 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session- Conf. Room A CANCELLED
*Monday, November 14 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
*Monday, November 14 7:15 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - Board Room
*Tuesday, November 15 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting
Tuesday, November 29 4 p.m. BoE Curriculum Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, November 29 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, November 29 5:30 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
*Tuesday, December 6 6 p.m. Monthly Discussion and Voting Meeting
Tuesday, December 13 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, December 13 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, December 13 7:15 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - Board Room
*Tuesday, December 20 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting
Tuesday, January 3 4 p.m. BoE Curriculum Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, January 3 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, January 3 5:30 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, January 10 6 p.m. Monthly Discussion and Voting Meeting
Wednesday, January 11 5:30 p.m. Board of Education Audit Committee - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, January 17 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, January 17 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, January 17 7:15 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, January 24 5:30 p.m. (Public Hearing CANCELLED) followed by Monthly Voting Meeting
*Thursday, January 26 5 p.m. Special Voting Meeting
Tuesday, February 7 4 p.m. BoE Curriculum Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, February 7 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, February 7 5:30 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
*Friday, February 10 9 a.m. Board of Education Work Session
*Monday , February 13 6 p.m. Board of Education Work Session
Tuesday, February 14 5:30 p.m. Public Hearing & Monthly Discussion and Voting Meeting
Tuesday, February 21 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, February 21 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, February 21 7:15 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, February 28 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting
Tuesday, March 7 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, March 7 5:30 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
Thursday, March 16 6 p.m. Monthly Discussion and Voting Meeting RESCHEDULED
Tuesday, March 21 4 p.m. BoE Curriculum and Policy Work Session - Conf. Rm. A
Tuesday, March 21 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
*Tuesday, March 28 *5 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - Conf. Rm. L21c
Tuesday, March 28 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting
Tuesday, April 4 4 p.m. BoE Curriculum Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, April 4 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, April 4 5:30 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, April 11 6 p.m. Monthly Discussion and Voting Meeting
Wednesday, April 12 5:30 p.m. Board of Education Audit Committee - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, April 18 CANCELLED 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, April 18 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, April 25 5:15 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - L21c
Tuesday, April 25 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting
Tuesday, May 2 4 p.m. BoE Joint Curriculum and Policy Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, May 2 5:30 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, May 9 6 p.m. Monthly Discussion and Voting Meeting
*Wednesday, May 17 *8 p.m. Special Voting Meeting (Budget/Election Cert.)
*Monday, May 22 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
*Monday, May 22 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
*Monday, May 22 7:15 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, May 23 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting
Tuesday, June 6 4 p.m. BoE Curriculum Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday,June 6 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, June 6 5:30 p.m. BoE Human Resources Work Session - Board Rm.
Tuesday, June 13 6 p.m. Monthly Discussion and Voting Meeting
Tuesday, June 20 5 p.m. BoE Policy Work Session - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, June 20 5:30 p.m. BoE Finance and Facilities Work Session - Board Room
Tuesday, June 20 7:15 p.m. BoE Legislative Action Work Session - Board Room
Wednesday, June 21 5:30 p.m. Board of Education Audit Committee - Conf. Room A
Tuesday, June 27 6 p.m. Monthly Voting Meeting


For more information, please contact Jennifer Hillman.
Policies
Library
Agenda